Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Hunters v Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club on Sat 27 Jun 2015 at 9:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 28 runs

Match report n a hot and humid day with slight due on the ground, LCC won the toss and elected to bat first. The match started on time.

LCC opened with Vijay and Naren started steadily and played initial overs cautiously. Vijay departed after scoring breezy 8. Naren and Vivek played cautiously and saw off Ganapathi and Vijay Y. Naren tried capitalize on start looked for some quick runs and was caught after scoring 14. Vivek and Gowtham kept the scoreboard ticking in pursuit of quick runs vivek departed after scoring 26. Hunters pulled the score back with some disciplined bowling from 13-19 overs. Prithvi N and Gowtham were tied down. Gowtham departed after scoring 19 runs and Prithvi N (15) also lost his wicket when started to look aggressive. LCC lost couple of quick wickets in the form of Gowtham Prithvi N, Prithvi J. In the end quick scoring by Joesph Holmes (4), Venkat Kolli (6) along with Danial who score 11 of 5 balls and Mounish, Bhargav were run out with LCC all out after scoring 129 after 24.4 overs.

Omaha Hunters chasing a target of 129 opened with Vamshi and Pawan. They were tied down by with fiery spell by Gowtham and Prithvi J. Pawan was run out with the miscommunication looking for a second run. Deepak joined Vamshi in the middle. Prithvi continued his good spell to get wickets of Vamshi (bowled) and Deepak (LBW). Sandeep along with Shiva tried to stabilize but LCC kept bowling good line and length. Shiva was caught by venkat when looking for a big hit. Hunters lost two quick wickets of Shiva and Bala. Sandeep along with Pradeep scored steadily and were starting to look aggressive when Sandeep was bowled by Naren after scoring 27. Pradeep was running out of partners when Ganapthi (LBW Naren) and Aditya (B Bhargav) lost their wickets in quick succession. Kiran walked in at the fall of Aditya's wicket. Pradeep after scoring 21 in 16 balls looking for quick runs was caught by Vijay. Hunters need run a ball to score 35 odd runs with last pair of Dany and Kiran in the middle. Kiran looking for big shots was caught by Prithvi. Hunters were all out after scoring 101 in 20.2 overs.

LCC won the game by 28 runs.

Naren was adjudged Man of the Match for his all-round performance of 5 wicket haul and scoring 14 runs.
Also, Naren reached a milestone of 100 wickets in leather games playing for LCC. Congratulations !!

Review of the Game: The game was played in good spirit and completed on time. Umpiring was fair and satisfactory.

Umpires: LCC: Venkat Kolli and Rama T.
Omaha Hunters: Kiran and Pradeep

Reporter: Rama Thummalapalli (LCC), Monday 06/29/2015 @4:45 PM

Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
1nb 5w 2b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
Vijay Musunuru b b Ganapathi 8 8 100 1
Naren Parimi ct ct Kiran B Aditya 14 19 73.68
Vivek Sharma ct ct Pavan B Kiran 26 35 1 1 74.29 1
Gowtham Maranani ct ct Sandeep B Dany 19 30 63.33
Prithvi N b b Kiran 15 26 1 57.69
Prithvi Jaldu ct ct Pavan B Dany 0 5 0
Joseph Holmes run out run out Vijay 4 6 66.67
Venkata Kolli lbw lbw Vijay 6 4 1 150.0
Danial Faisal not out Not Out 11 5 1 220.0
Mounish Kurra run out run out Pavan 0
Bhargav Gothri run out run out Vamsi 1 1 100

Omaha Hunters Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijay Y3.001829.006.00

Omaha Hunters Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
20w 1lb 
for 10 wickets
101 (20.2 overs)
vamshi b b Prithvi 3 11 27.27
Pavan run out run out Vivek 6 11 54.55
Deepak lbw lbw Prithvi 7 7 100
Sandeep b b Naren 27 39 1 1 69.23
Shiva ct ct Venkat B Naren 4 11 36.36
Bala st st Raki B Naren 0 2 0
Pradeep ct ct Vijay B Naren 21 16 1 1 131.25
Ganapathi lbw lbw Naren 1 3 33.33
Aditya b b Bhargav 3 9 33.33
Kiran ct ct Prithvi B Bhargav 10 10 100
Dany Not Out  2 7 28.57

Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Gowtham Maranani5.001100.002.20
Prithvi Jaldu4.011728.504.25
Danial Faisal2.001800.009.00
Naren Parimi5.003256.406.40
Bhargav Gothri4.2024212.005.54