Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Mavericks v Lincoln Cricket Club on Sat 20 Jun 2015 at 9:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 46 Runs

Match report On a hot and humid day, mavericks won the toss and decided to bat first.
Their new openers Pradeep and Lakshman gave them a solid start with 52 runs on the board in 9 overs.Both complimented each other with sensible batting and aggressive running between the wickets.Lincoln were really unlucky with a couple of decisions not going their way but daniel got the wicket of pradeep(13) in the 10th over.
Praveen(4) got a rough decison but yashveen(5), Hiren(3),Avinash(3),Kiran(2) couldn't support Lakshman who was playing a with a cool head at the other end.Prashanth(6) played sensibly in the last 5 overs to give the strike to Lakshman(78) who took the score to 152/6 in 25 overs.

Chasing 153, Lincoln started off aggressively with Naren and Vijay who hit a huge six over square leg.But Pradish got rid of the openers with teasing line and length,srikar got the important wicket of Vivek(2),hiren got rid of Bhargav(4) which reduced lincoln to 42/4 in 8 overs. Rampi started off well with a six over long off but srikar pulled his length back a touch and got Rampi(14).
The chase was then left to Gautham but he ran out of partners as yashveen(4/21) bowled with good flight and great accuracy. Srikar(3/20) took a good reflex catch of his own bowling to dismiss gautham(22) which ended Lincoln's innings at 106

Result : Mavericks won by 46 runs.

Man of the Match : Lakshman(78)*

Umpires : Pradish,Pradeep,Praveen,Anil ( Mavericks)
Naren,Vivek,Rakhee ( Lincoln )

Umpiring was very professional and Satisfactory

Both teams played with the spirit of the game.

Reporter : Avinash Gurram( Mavericks )

Omaha Cricket Association Mavericks Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
37w 1lb 
for 6 wickets

(25.0 overs)
Pradeep Settipalli ct  Rama b Daniel 13 26 50.0
Lakshman Sriperumbuduru Not Out  78 82 6 95.12
Praveen Gudipati lbw Narendra 4 15 26.67
Yashveen Mudireddy run out Vivek 5 7 71.43
Hiren Tummala run out Daniel 3 5 60.0
Avinash Gurram ct RamPrasad b Bhargav 3 7 42.86 3 1
KiranKumar Tati b Gowtham 2 6 33.33
Prashanth Mavs Not Out  6 11 54.55 1
Srikar Krishnapurapu   1
Anil Peyyala  
Sriram Krishna   1

Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Prithvi N,3.001900.006.33

Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 21w 1b  
for 10 wickets
106 (22.4 overs)
Naren ct Krishna b Pradish 7 8 87.50
Vijay M ct Avinash b Pradish 9 12 1 75.00
Bhargav G ct Avinash b Hiren 4 13 30.77
Vivek ct Avinash b Srikar 2 3 66.67
Narendra ct Pradish b Yashveen 12 22 54.55
RamPrasad ct Prashanth b Srikar 14 13 1 107.69
Gowtham ct & b Srikar 22 34 64.71
Prithvi J ct Pradish b Yashveen 7 9 1 77.78
Daniel st Avinash b Yashveen 4 10 40.0
Venkat b Yashveen 0 1 0
Rama Not Out  5 7 71.43

Omaha Cricket Association Mavericks Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Pradish Jehan3.001226.004.00
Anil Peyyala4.002900.007.25
Srikar Krishnapurapu4.402036.674.29
Hiren Tummala3.0011111.003.67
Yashveen Mudireddy5.002145.254.20
Sriram Krishna3.001300.004.33