Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers v Lincoln Cricket Club on Sun 05 Oct 2014 at 10:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 6 Wickets

Match report The Stage is all set for the big Final, the two best teams of the League were prepared to battle for the Championship.

Omaha Chargers won the toss and put the defending Champions Lincoln Cricket Club into bat. Pradish gave the ideal start for Chargers by bowling Nipu out with no runs on the board. Hiren, on the other end bowled the other opener Naren, the skipper of Lincoln Cricket Club for 0. Pradish followed his first over with a steaming bouncer to get rid of Karthik, caught in the slips. Gowtham was joined by Sudhir and both looked to steady the innings for a brief period but Srikar had other plans for them. He continued from where he left in the Qualifier-2 and got rid of Sudhir with a peach of a delivery that disturbed the off stump. Hiren took the prize wicket of Gowtham getting him LBW. Srikar further pushed LCC team into an abyss by picking Prithvi and the danger man Rampi and reduced them to 21/7 in 10 overs. Vijay Musunuru and Shree showed resistance and took their team score to 41 playing all the top bowlers with confidence. Vijay tried to take the attack to opposition but was bamboozled by a slower one from Chargers and was clean bowled. Venkat came in and hit a huge six of Yashveen but was bowled trying to hit another one. Rama Krishna joined Shree with a plan to play the full quota of overs and get as many runs for the bowlers to defend and was run out in the penultimate over. Lincoln Cricket Club were all out for 68.

Omaha Chargers chasing a below par target of 69 had a steady start and were 35/0 by the end of 8th over. Naren bowled Sandeep and got the break through for his team. Gowtham took the wicket of Lenin and reduced Chargers to 42/2 by 11th over. Yashveen joined Dhana and both slowly progressed closing in on the target before the later was caught behind of Rampi, who followed it up by bowling out Sandeep Reddy. Hiren came in to complete the match by scoring the winning runs.

Omaha Chargers won the match by 7 wickets and emerged as the new champions for 2014 Heartland Cricket League West.

Srikar was adjudged the MOM for his match winning spell of 5-0-19-3.

Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
14w 2lb 
for 10 wickets
68 (24.0 overs)
Nipu Md b  Pradish Jehan 0 3 0
Naren Parimi b  Hiren Tummala 0 2 0
Karthik Vepuri ct  Lenin b Pradish Jehan 3 10 30.0
Gowtham Maranani lbw  Hiren Tummala 6 13 46.15
Sudhir Ponnappan b  Srikar Krishnapurapu 5 14 35.71
Prithvi Jaldu ct  Dhana b Srikar Krishnapurapu 0 3 0
Ramaprasad Cheruku ct  Yashveen b Srikar Krishnapurapu 0 5 0
Vijay Musunuru b  Sandeep Nandagiri 12 20 60.0
ShreeMohan Pugalia Not Out  14 41 34.15
Venkata Kolli b  Yashveen Mudireddy 7 9 77.78
RamaKrishna Tummalapally run out  Harun Rao 5 23 21.74

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Pradish Jehan5.001226.002.40
Hiren Tummala5.01824.001.60
Srikar Krishnapurapu5.001936.333.80
Sandeep Nandagiri5.0013113.002.60
Yashveen Mudireddy4.0114114.003.50

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
1nb 14w 1b  
for 4 wickets

(16.0 overs)
Sandeep Nandagiri b  Naren Parimi 16 21 2 76.19
Lenin Bala lbw  Gowtham Maranani 10 31 32.26 1
Dhana Mahalingam ct  Karthik b RamaPrasad Cheruku 9 17 1 52.94 1
Yashveen Mudireddy Not Out  13 18 1 72.22 1
Sandeep Narani b  RamaPrasad Cheruku 4 6 66.67
Hiren Tummala Not Out  1 1 100
Srikar Krishnapurapu  
Pradish Jehan  
Harun Lakkakula   1
Yogesh Gurav  
Sriram Krishna  

Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Naren Parimi5.0011111.002.20
RamaPrasad Cheruku5.0023211.504.60
Gowtham Maranani4.0012112.003.00
ShreeMohan Pugalia1.001500.0015.00
Prithvi Jaldu1.00800.008.00