Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers v Omaha Hunters on Sat 04 Oct 2014 at 1:00 PM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 5 wickets

Match report The stage was set for Qualifier-2 and on a cold and windy day, Omaha Hunters won the toss and elected to bat first. Sandeep Chinni got off to good start but Hiren squared him off with an excellent yorker. Srikar came into the attack and broke the middle order of Omaha Hunters and reduced them to 44/5. Anil hit some big blows but was caught by Sandeep Nandagiri at deep mid wicket of Yashveen. Rajasekhar joined Aditya at 68/6 and both build a pretty good partnership of 50 before Rajasekhar was caught at long on by Lenin of Yashveen. Hunters also lost Aditya who was stumped by Dhana on a beautiful flighted delivery from Yashveen. At the end, Srikar got the first five wicket haul of the season by getting the skipper of Omaha Hunters, Vijay Yajjala and restricted them to a score of 132.

Chasing the target of 133, Sandeep Nandagiri and Dhana Mahalingam provided a pretty good start scoring 52 in 9 overs. Vijay Yajjala, the skipper finally got the prize wicket of Sandeep who made 29. Pavan got rid of Lenin in his very first over. Dhana scored 23 before he was removed by Rajasekhar. Sandeep Reddy and Yashveen and both put on partnership of 30 runs before the former was bowled by a peach of delivery from Ganapati Bhatt. Yashveen stayed till the end and made sure Omaha Chargers reach the target of 133 in 22nd over and enter into the final.

Omaha Hunters - 132 all out
Aditya Bade -30, Anil Peyyala - 19
Srikar - 5/34, Yashveen - 3/19

Omaha Chargers - 133/5
Yashveen - 33, Sandeep Nandagiri - 29
Pavan - 2/25, Rajasekhar - 1/18

Man of the Match was given to Srikar for his excellent bowling performance of 5-0-34-5.

Omaha Hunters Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1nb 25w 5lb 
for 10 wickets
132 (25.0 overs)
Sandeep Chinni b  Hiren 13 17 1 76.47
VamsiKrishna Karuturi ct  Deepak (b) Srikar 4 7 57.14
Praveen Gudipati b  Srikar 8 21 38.10
Satishanand Sundharavadhanam lbw  Srikar 4 12 33.33
Anil Peyyala ct  Sandeep N (b) Yashveen 19 17 1 1 111.76
Rajagopalan Parthasarathy ct  Sandeep N (b) Srikar 0 1 0
Aditya Bade st  Dhana (b) Yashveen 30 34 1 88.24
Rajasekhar Mangalampalli ct  Lenin (b) Yashveen 15 24 62.50
Vijay Yajjala b  Srikar 2 6 33.33
Ganapati Bhatt Not Out  5 5 100
Pavan Puligujja run out  Lenin 1 2 50.0

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Pradish Jehan5.002400.004.80
Hiren Tummala5.0021121.004.20
Srikar Krishnapurapu5.003456.806.80
Deepak Agrawal3.001400.004.67
Yashveen Mudireddy5.001936.333.80
Sandeep Nandagiri1.001000.0010.00
Yogesh Gurav1.001000.0010.00

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 5 wickets
Sandeep Nandagiri lbw  Vijay Yajjala 29 25 2 116.00 2
Dhana Mahalingam lbw  Rajasekhar 23 40 1 57.50 1
Lenin Bala b  Pavan Puligujja 6 8 75.00 1 1
Yashveen Mudireddy Not Out  33 29 1 1 113.79
Sandeep Narani b  Ganapati Bhatt 14 15 2 93.33
Hiren Tummala ct  Satish (b) Pavan Puligujja 1 3 33.33
Srikar Krishnapurapu Not Out  0
Deepak Agrawal  
Pradish Jehan  
Harun Lakkakula  
Yogesh Gurav  

Omaha Hunters Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijay Yajjala4.0036136.009.00
Ganapati Bhatt5.0026126.005.20
Anil Peyyala3.001400.004.67
Rajasekhar Mangalampalli3.0018118.006.00
Aditya Bade2.301400.005.60
Pavan Puligujja4.0025212.506.25