Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club v Omaha Chargers on Sun 28 Sep 2014 at 9:30 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 7 wickets

Match report It was a bright sunny day and the conditions were perfect to play the Qualifier-1. Lincoln Cricket Club won the toss and elected to field first. Omaha Chargers didn't have a good start losing Yashveen. Lenin and Dhana tried to steady the innings amidst some pretty tidy spells by Naren and Prithvi. Shree got the break through by getting Lenin. Sandeep joined Dhana but got caught at the deep midwicket by Venkat. From there it was all Rampi's show. He picked the next 4 wickets in the span of 2 overs. Omaha Chargers were all out for 95 in 24.5 overs.

LCC started off pretty well chasing a below par target of 96. Prithvi and Karthik played Pradish cautiously but kept scored of the rest of the bowlers. Yashveen got the break through by picking Prithvi and followed it by removing Nipu. Vivek was run out by Alok and lincoln was reduced to 61/3 in 11 overs. Gowtham and Karthik made their team reach target in 17th over without losing another wicket. Thus, LCC convincingly entered into the HCL Final.

Man of the Match was awarded to Rampi for his magical figures of 4-1-9-4.

Omaha Chargers Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
95 (19.5 overs)
Yashveen Mudireddy ct  Vivek (b) Naren 1 3 33.33
Lenin Bala ct  Karthik (b) Shree 13 38 34.21
Dhana Mahalingam ct  Prithvi (b) Rampi 26 52 1 50.0
Sandeep Nandagiri ct  Venkat Kolli (b) Vijay M 4 6 66.67
Deepak Agrawal ct  Vijay M (b) Rampi 0 7 0
Srirama Krishna lbw  Rampi 0 2 0
Harun Lakkakula b  Rampi 0 1 0
Alok Patra b  Rampi 0 3 0
Pradish Jehan Not Out  7 13 53.85
Yogesh Gurav ct  Shree (b) Venkata Kolli 2 8 25.00

Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Naren Parimi5.01919.001.80
Vijay Musunuru2.0017117.008.50
Prithvi Jaldu4.001200.003.00
ShreeMohan Pugalia3.0014114.004.67
Gowtham Maranani3.001800.006.00
Ramaprasad Cheruku4.01942.252.25
Venkata Kolli2.501226.004.24

Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
18w 1lb 
for 3 wickets
Prithvi Jaldu lbw  Yashveen 25 25 2 100 1
Karthik Vepuri Not Out  20 42 47.62 1
Nipu Md ct  Lenin (b) Yashveen 4 5 1 80.0
Vivek Sharma run out  Alok Patra 0 1
Gowtham Maranani Not Out  25 26 2 1 96.15
Vijay Musunuru   1
Ramaprasad Cheruku  
Naren Parimi  
Venkata Kolli   1
ShreeMohan Pugalia   1
RamaKrishna Tummalapalli  

Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Pradish Jehan5.001200.002.40
Sandeep Nandagiri3.002200.007.33
Yashveen Mudireddy4.0022211.005.50
Deepak Agrawal2.001300.006.50
Srirama Krishna1.00800.008.00
Alok Patra2.001300.006.50
Yogesh Gurav0.30700.0014.00