Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers v Omaha Chargers on Sun 24 Aug 2014 at 2:00PM
Omaha Cricket Association Won

Match report Chargers won the toss and elected to bat first. The Chargers put up a decent total of 124 for loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. Lenin, Sandeep Raju and Deepak were the leading scorers for the Chargers.

The Challengers started their chase with Hemanth and Ganapathy who gave them a good start. Later on, it was a show by Anil and Avinash who got going very quickly. By the time Chargers worked on holding back the Challengers from getting away with the game, the damage was already done.Then Bhasker came in with his quick 23 runs of 12 balls to finish the chase of 125 runs in just 17.2 overs for the loss of 4 wickets.

Overall, it was a good game of cricket with glimpses of excellent batting by players on both sides.

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 15w  
for 4 wickets

(17.2 overs)
Ganpathi Bhat b Deepak 12 14 1 85.71
Hemanth Malempati b Deepak 14 22 1 63.64
Rajagopalan Parthasarathy ct (C) Srikar (B) Deepak 4 11 36.36
Avinash Gurram ct (C) Sandeep Raj (B) Yashwin 28 24 2 1 116.67
Anil Peyyala Not Out  28 22 1 127.27
Bhaskar Setti Not Out  23 12 3 1 191.67
Bharat Sai Muddapati  
Gowridhar Madu  
Vijaya kumar Yajjala  
Cornelius Alet  
Srinivas Ravula  

Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Srikar Krishnapurapu3.001900.006.33
Alok Patra2.001200.006.00
Hiren Tummala2.002500.0012.50
Deepak Agrawal3.001635.335.33
Sandeep Raju3.202100.006.30
Yashveen Mudireddy4.0032132.008.00

Omaha Chargers Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 25w 1b  
for 6 wickets
124 (25.0 overs)
Yashveen Mudireddy b Bharsker 7 6 116.67
Sandeep Raju ct ct Vijay, Gowri 21 27 2 77.78
Lenin Bala ct ct Avinash, Vijay 25 24 1 104.17
Sandeep Narani b Srinivas 0 4 0
Hiren Tummala ct ct Bhasker, Avinash 11 19 57.89
Deepak Agrawal Not Out  23 24 1 95.83
Harun Lakkakula b Avinash 6 7 85.71
Srikar Krishnapurapu Not Out  1 2 50.0
Alok Patra  
Pradish Jehan  
Sandeep Nandagiri  

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Avinash Gurram4.0021210.505.25
Bhaskar Setti4.0023123.005.75
Bharat Sai Muddapati2.001300.006.50
Gowridhar Madu2.0016116.008.00
Srinivas Ravula4.0026126.006.50
Vijaya kumar Yajjala2.0016116.008.00