Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters v Omaha Chargers on Sat 16 Aug 2014 at 11:00am
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 35 runs

Match report The match saw hunters winning their 3rd match of the season and successively against chargers. Hunters won the toss decided to bat. Pavan and sandeep opened the innings. Sandeep got out early, followed by sathish. Kaushik and Pavan stabilized with 11 and 16 respectively. Then Praveen made 10 and at one point hunters were going no where with 64 in 19 overs. Because of some big hitting from Bade and Ganapathy, 19 each, hunters made 115. Shrikar took 2 wickets, alok, yogesh, hiren, yashveen, deepak 1 wicket each.
Chargers started excellently with sandeep and yashveen and at one point they were 42 for no loss within 8 overs. Yashveen who made 93 last innings, got out of Pavan for 19. Still chargers kept getting runs. At break they were 62/1 in 12 overs. They started with captain vijay picking sandeep after he hit a huge six. Then Ganapathy came for his second spell and took 2 wickets in an over. Chargers were 73/4. Then Vijay finished his spell but took 1 more wicket. Ganapathy in his last over took 2 more wickets. Hunters were firing all cylinders even though they did not have their fifth bowler. Bade came for 2nd spell took a wicket and at last praveen bowled an excellent maiden. At last pavan took srikar's wicket and chargers ended with 80.

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 7 wickets

(25.0 overs)
Pavan Puligujja ct Sandeep b Yogesh 16 37 43.24
Sandeep Chinni ct Sandeep b Alok 9 7 128.57
Sathishanand Sundaravadhanam ct and b Hiren 2 8 25.00
Nagender Kaushik st Dhana b Yashveen 11 22 50.0
Praveen Gudipati ct Hiren b Deepak 10 17 58.82
Aditya Bade b Srikar 19 18 105.56
Vijaya kumar Yajjala b Srikar 6 6 100
Ganpathi Bhat Not Out  19 11 172.73
Pradeep Salla Not Out  7 7 100
Vinay Yeddula  
Rajagopalan Parthasarathy  

Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Omaha Chargers Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 9 wickets
80 (20.1 overs)
Yashveen ct Satish b Pavan 19 26 73.08
Sandeep ct Sandeep b Vijay 25 34 73.53
Dhana b Ganapathy 12 21 57.14
Hiren lbw Vijay 1 6 16.67
Deepak lbw Ganapathy 0 1 0
Harun b Ganapathy 1 3 33.33
Srikar b Pavan 6 17 35.29
Pradeesh b Ganapathy 0 1 0
Yogesh b Aditya 0 3 0
Alok Not Out  0 7 0

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijaya kumar Yajjala5.0031215.506.20
Ganpathi Bhat5.001142.752.20
Aditya Bade5.0016116.003.20
Pavan Puligujja4.1022211.005.28
Praveen Gudipati1.01000.000.00