Omaha Cricket Association


Lincoln Cricket Club v Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters on Sun 10 Aug 2014 at 9:00AM
Omaha Cricket Association Lost by 5 wickets

Match report Hunters won the toss and decided to bat first. Openers sandeep and Pradeep salla started the innings cautiously but pradeep got out to Vijay. Hoever Raj Partha and sandeep stabilized the innings but at a very slow rate. Raj scored 7 out of 26 and got out. Sathish came in and started taking singles. However by the end of 16 overs the run rate was only close to 3. Sandeep got out while trying to accelerate. By 18 overs the score was 65 only. Hunters were going no where. Then a wonderful shot making by Sathish and Bade made sure hunters reached a more than competitive score of 140. Sathish scored 55 out of 38. Bade 21 of 17.
Then LCC started chase and lost nippu early but Gautham and karthik took a lot of singles and kept the runrate at 5. Then Karthik got out and match was evenly poised. However Vivek had other ideas. He scored very very quickly made 43 of 19. Goutham supported him with 43 of 44. Hunters took 3 late wickets in an over by Pavan. However LCC chased the score within 19 overs.

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 3 wickets
Sandeep Chinni b Prthivi 24 50 48.00
Pradeep Salla b Vijay M 2 11 18.18
Rajagopalan Parthasarathy b Raki 7 26 26.92
Sathishanand Sundaravadhanam Not Out  55 38 144.74
Aditya Bade Not Out  21 17 123.53
Pavan Puligujja  
Praveen Gudipati  
Vijaya kumar Yajjala  
Ganpathi Bhat  
Vinay Yeddula  
Rajasekhar Reddy Mangalampally  

Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 5 wickets
141 (18.2 overs)
Nippu  b ganapthi 8 0
Karthick  b Bade 32 0
Gowtham  not out 44 0
Vivek ct Rajasekhar b Pavan 43 19 226.32
Naren lbw Pavan 0 1 0
Vijay lbw Pavan 0 1 0
Venkat Not Out  0 2 0

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijaya kumar Yajjala4.203100.007.15
Ganpathi Bhat4.0036136.009.00
Rajasekhar Reddy Mangalampally3.002200.007.33
Aditya Bade3.0024124.008.00
Pavan Puligujja3.001434.674.67
Praveen Gudipati1.002000.0020.00