Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers v Omaha Chargers on Sat 09 Aug 2014 at 11:00AM
Omaha Cricket Association Lost By 82 runs

Match report It was a rainy morning with the field still being a little wet the captains decided to have the game considering all the factors.

Chargers won the toss and elected to bat first. They started off with Dhana and Yashveen. Yashveen played a brilliant knock scoring 93 from a quick 60 balls who was well supported by Dhana. The opening pair held their ground until 112 and Dhana was caught in front of the wicket for a LBW. Sandeep went in to finish the innings off. The Charges put up a brilliant target of 177 in 20 overs for a loss of just one wicket.

Challengers started off with Avinash and Hemanth. They scored a quick 15 off of the first two overs and then Avinash was bowled. The Challengers tried to put up a fight when Bhaskar came in at No. 4 and scored 25 runs off 25 balls but gave away his wicket while attempting to slice an outside off ball. Cornelius took 3 wickets in quick succession of his 4 over spell which put a halt to the Challengers innings.

At the end of the day, it was a good match with high teams spirits among the two teams.

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Avinash Gurram b Srikar 10 11 90.91
Hemanth Malempati ct ct Harun, Hiren 2 7 28.57
Srinivas Ravula Retired Not Out  5 25 20.0
Bhaskar Setti ct ct Sandeep, Alok 25 25 5 100
Rakesh V ct ct Pradish,Deepak 3 7 42.86
Yogesh Kumthekar Run out  12 13 1 92.31
Bharat Sai Muddapati lbw Deepak 0 2 0
Dilip Reddy ct ct Sandeep, Cornelius 1 3 33.33
Gowridhar Madu b Cornelius 5 8 62.50
Pavan Puligujja Not Out  5 8 62.50
Gowtham Maranani b Cornelius 8 8 1 100

Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Pradish Jehan2.00800.004.00
Srikar Krishnapurapu2.0011111.005.50
Hiren Tummala3.0021121.007.00
Alok Patra4.0018118.004.50
Deepak Agrawal4.001728.504.25
Cornelius Alet4.002036.675.00
Sandeep Nandagiri1.00200.002.00

Omaha Chargers Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 1 wickets
176 (20.0 overs)
Yashveen Mudireddy Not Out  93 60 3 5 155.00
Dhana Mahalingam Lbw  26 30 2 86.67
Sandeep Nandagiri Not Out  38 24 3 158.33
Pradish Jehan  
Srikar Krishnapurapu  
Harun Lakkakula  
Hiren Tummala  
Deepak Agrawal  
Sandeep Narani  
Alok Patra  
Cornelius Alet  

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Avinash Gurram4.002800.007.00
Bhaskar Setti4.003200.008.00
Bharat Sai Muddapati1.002000.0020.00
Yogesh Kumthekar3.002400.008.00
Gowridhar Madu3.002700.009.00
Pavan Puligujja3.0027127.009.00
Gowtham Maranani2.001000.005.00