Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers v Lincoln Cricket Club on Sun 27 Jul 2014 at 10:00AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 8 wickets

Match report Omaha Chargers won the toss and elected to field first against Lincoln Cricket Club. Nipu and Gowtham started for LCC but they could not get going. Srikar and Alok swung the ball and kept the batsman in check. Hiren and Deepak continued to test the Lincoln Batsman and got rid of the openers. LCC were reeling at 33/3 at the end of 11th over. Vivek took the attach to Chargers and scored some quick runs but lacked support from other end. Chargers captain brought himself and took 3 wickets in an over including the prize wicket of Vivek who made a well crafted 48. At the end LCC were restricted for 128. Sandeep and Yashveen took 3 wickets each.

Omaha Chargers started off pretty well but lost their Captain Sandeep who tried to hit over the top but beaten by the pace of Gowtham. In came Dhana and kept the scoreboard ticking. When everything was going good he hunted for a wide delivery and was caught behind. Chargers were 39/2 by the end of 7th over. Yashveen joined Lenin and both batsman put on a partnership of 92 runs for the 3rd wicket to make sure that their team reach the target in 20th over without losing another wicket. Lenin made 44 runs and Yashveen made 29 runs.

Both teams played the game in good spirit.

Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
7w 13b 3lb 
for 10 wickets
128 (24.5 overs)
Nippu ct  Dhana (b) Deepak 12 24 50.0
Gowtham b  Hiren 9 26 34.62
Karthik run out  Harun 6 10 60.0
Venkat b  Yashveen 4 22 18.18
Vivek b  Sandeep N. 48 33 2 3 145.45
Naren ct  Dhana (b) Yashveen 0 1 0
Chandu b  Sandeep N. 10 12 83.33
Vijay M. ct  Lenin (b) Sandeep N. 0 1 0
Prithvi Run out  9 6 1 150.0
Shree run out  Yashveen 7 10 70.0
Rama Not Out  1 2 50.0

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Srikar Krishnapurapu4.502300.004.76
Alok Patra5.011400.002.80
Hiren Tummala5.0018118.003.60
Deepak Agrawal4.0037137.009.25
Yashveen Mudireddy3.001829.006.00
Sandeep Nandagiri3.001635.335.33

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
31w 5b 1lb 
for 2 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Lenin Bala Not Out  44 55 2 1 80.0 1
Sandeep Nandagiri b  Gowtham 10 12 1 83.33
Dhana Mahalingam ct  Karthik (b) SaiChand 11 14 78.57
Yashveen Mudireddy Not Out  29 34 1 85.29
Hiren Tummala  
Rajagopalan Parthasarathy  
Deepak Agrawal  
Srikar Krishnapurapu  
Harun Lakkakula  
Alok Patra  
Yogesh Gurav  

Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy