Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Chargers v Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club on Sat 13 Jul 2013 at 07:30AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 6 wickets

Match report 07/13/13 leather ball game update: LCC vs Chargers @ Lincoln Airpark.

Game between LCC vs Omaha Chargers, Charger won the toss and decided to bat first. Dhana and Gopal open the innings but didn't go well against Lincoln bowling.
Sandeep N did stay till last and tried to put Chargers to a good score but wickets kept falling at the other end. Sandeep N. stayed not out and scored 62 runs ( n.o.). Chargers were bowled out for 114 in 20 overs.
Naren from LCC did really good spell 3.4 overs 19 for 2. Gowtham bowled well wiith 4 overs 10 for 3. Chandu had a good comeback 3 overs 6 for 0. Vivek 3 overs 11 for 1 Harsha 2 overs 12 for 1

Chasing target of 115 runs Nipu and Shree did a steady opening. Shree did 15 of 41 balls and Nipu did 41 of 31 balls( retired) Later Naren join the bating and did 20 of 25 ball (N.O.).
At the end LCC reached the target in 20 overs with 3 wickets loss. Gopal did 5 overs 20 for 1, Sandeep Raju 3 overs 22 for 0 Anjani 3.4 overs 13 for none.

Man Of the Match :
Naren for his 20 runs and 2 wickets
Nipu for his 41 runs

Result: LCC Won by 6 wickets.

Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 20w 1b  
for 4 wickets

(18.4 overs)
Nipu Md Retired Out  41
ShreeMohan Pugalia ct Sandeep b) Gopal 15
Naren Parimi Not Out  20
Mohan Pagadala ct Ravi b)Giri 1
Saichand Palusa Run out  6
SriHarsha Nandamuri Not Out  0
Gowtham Maranani  
Vivek Sharma  
Venkata Kolli  
Prithvi Jaldu  
Veerender Nallamala  

Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Sandeep Raju3.002200.007.33

Omaha Chargers Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
16w 1b  
for 10 wickets
114 (20.4 overs)
Dhana ct Mohan B) Gowtham 11
Gopal ct Mohan B) Naren 0
Lenin ct Mohan B) Naren 0
Sandeep N Not Out  62
Sandeep Raju run out Nipu/Vivek 7
Denny ct Prithvi 0
Rakesh ct Harsha 4
Hemanth b Vivek 4
Giri b Gowtham 7
Ravi b Gowtham 0
Anjani Run out  0

Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Naren Parimi3.401929.505.18
Gowtham Maranani4.001033.332.50
SriHarsha Nandamuri2.0012112.006.00
Saichand Palusa2.00400.002.00
ShreeMohan Pugalia1.00200.002.00
Prithvi Jaldu4.0038138.009.50
Vivek Sharma3.0011111.003.67
Venkata Kolli1.001600.0016.00