Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club v Omaha Chargers on Sun 12 May 2013 at 02:00PM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 31 runs

Match report The first game of the Heartland Cricket League 2013 started off in style. Omaha Chargers won the toss and elected to field first. LCC started of with Nipu and Vivek. Chargers dropped the first blood by having Vivek caught behind early in the innings of Yasveen's bowling. That was the only bright spot in the innings as far as Chargers were concerned. Vijay D joined Nipu and they had a record breaking partnership of more than 160 runs. Nipu played some classical strokes and became the first person from LCC to score a maiden Century. Nipu's innings consisted of 11 4's and a maximum. He was well supported by Vijay D who scored a quick 74 with 4 maximums in it. At the end of 25 overs, LCC put up a mammoth total of 215 runs on board.

Chargers started off the chase steadily with Yashveen and Sandeep N. Just when they started to capitalize the good start they had (72/0 in 10 overs), Chargers lost Yashveen due to a horrible mix up and he was runout for a well made 22. LCC pounced back with couple more quick wickets and tried to strengthen their grip on the game. The game was even steven until Sandeep was at the crease. Sandeep tried steadying the ship but was caught on deep cover boundary by Vivek trying to up the runrate. Sandeep N made a fighting 69. Dhana and Sandeep Raju scored some quick runs and made sure that Chargers batted out the whole 25 overs. Dhana made a quick 38 and Sandeep Raju made 18. Chandu from LCC bowled exceptionally well and he scalped 3 wickets in his 5 overs. In the end, Chargers fell short by 31 runs and they made 184/7 in 25 overs.

LCC won by 31 runs

Md Nipu was adjudged the Man of the Match for his superb knock of 101.

Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 28w 2b 1lb 
for 3 wickets

(25.0 overs)
Nipu Md run out Sandeep Raju 101 94 11 1 107.45
Vivek Sharma ct Satish b)Yashveen 6 8 75.00
Vijay Durvasula Not Out  74 43 2 4 172.09
Gowtham Maranani b Gopal 0 1 0
Saichand Palusa  
Naren Parimi  
Lokesh Surapaneni  
ShreeMohan Pugalia  
Venkata Kolli  
Praveen Akula  
Ramaprasad Cheruku  

Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Sandeep Raju4.003500.008.75
Sandeep Nandagiri2.001600.008.00
Giri Kumar5.003200.006.40
Yashveen Mudireddy3.0039139.0013.00
Gopalakrishna Allam5.0032132.006.40
Dhana Mahalingam1.001400.0014.00
Ramesh Swarna5.003500.007.00

Omaha Chargers Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
1nb 16w 2b 2lb 
for 7 wickets
184 (25.0 overs)
Sandeep Nandagiri ct Vivek b) Shree 69
Yashveen Run out  22
Rakesh Run out  0
Sathish b SaiChand 0
Gopal b SaiChand 3
Dhana Not Out  38
Sandeep Raju ct Gowtham b)SaiChand 18
Rayudu ct Vivek b)Shree 2
Ravi Kandala Not Out  3

Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Naren Parimi3.002600.008.67
Gowtham Maranani3.001400.004.67
Saichand Palusa5.002839.335.60
Lokesh Surapaneni3.002400.008.00
Vivek Sharma2.001800.009.00
ShreeMohan Pugalia3.0021121.007.00
Venkata Kolli3.002200.007.33
Praveen Akula1.001400.0014.00
Ramaprasad Cheruku1.00600.006.00
Nipu Md1.00700.007.00