Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters v Lincoln Cricket Club on Sun 19 May 2013 at 09.00AM
Omaha Cricket Association Lost by 4 runs

Match report Hunters won the toss and elected to field. Lincoln cricket club batting, started of well with Nipu (22) and Vivek (16) before Pradeep got both the batsman out in successive overs. Pradeep (3/14) and Aditya had a great spell going on and kept chipping in with wickets at regular intervals. Aditya spell of 4/14 collapsed the Lincoln middle order. Karthik joined the party and took a couple wickets to worsen the situation for Lincoln and they got bowled out for 86.
Chasing a target of 87, Hunters started off well with Pavan and Dushan before the later strained his hamstring. Dushan retired hurt and Devkanth joined Pavan to steady the ship for Hunters. Pavan got out for 3 and Praveen along with Devkanth looked solid at the crease. Naren and Gowtham bowled beautifully without giving any scoring opportunity to the batsman. But it was Vivek (4/18), who was the pick of the bowlers for LCC. He got the crucial breakthroughs for LCC by getting Praveen (12), Devkanth (25), Vinod (6) and Pradeep (1). Hunters looked in all sorts of trouble when Gowtham (2/11) chipped in with 2 more wickets in his second spell. The game went down to the wire and hunters needed 16 runs in 5 overs with 3 wickets in hand. It was the agile fielding unit of LCC which sealed the victory by running out the last 3 batsman.
It was a great game of cricket and the team with the best display with the ball and in the field emerged victorious in this nail-biting contest.

Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
86 (19.5 overs)
Nipu ct  vinod/Pradeep 22
vivek ct  Dev/Pradeep 16
Lokesh b  Aditya 2
Gowtham b  Pradeep 1
Saichand b  Aditya 8
Ramprasad Cheruku b  Aditya 14
Vijay Musunuru b  Karthik 2
Vineeth lbw  Aditya 0
Venkat Kolli ct  Pavan/Dushan 4
Devaraj b  Karthik 0
naren Not Out  6

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijaya kumar Yajjala3.002600.008.67
Dushan Sumanasuriya4.5012112.002.48
Pradeep Koganti4.001434.673.50
Aditya Bade4.001443.503.50
Karthik Koppisetty4.0020210.005.00

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 10 wickets

(23.1 overs)
Dushan Sumanasuriya ct  RamP/Gowtham 7
Pavan Puligujja ct  Vijay M/Naren 3
Devkanth Rao ct  Vijay M/Vivek 25
Praveen Gudipati b  Vivek 12
Vinod Kumar Godavarty b  Vivek 6
Pradeep Koganti b  Vivek 1
Karthik Koppisetty lbw  Gowtham 0
Rajagopalan Parthasarathy run out  Ajay 1
Aditya Bade run out  Vijay M 2
Vijaya kumar Yajjala run out  Vineeth/RamP 2
Vamsi Krishna Karuturi Not Out  2

Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy