Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters v Lincoln Cricket Club on Sun 26 Aug 2012 at 0830
Omaha Cricket Association Won By 7 wickets

Match report Vijay Yajjala from Hunters Won the toss and elected to field. Lincoln had a steady start with Nipu and Vivek opening the innings. They put together 18 runs before Bhaskar bowled both of them with two awesome deliveries. Sudhir came in and counter attacked the Hunters bowling and scored a brisk 33 which involved a 44 run stand with Vijay D, who gave him good support. Karthik ended sudhir's aggressive knock to put the brakes on the scoring. Srini joined Vijay D and kept going before he was snapped by Karthik. The score was 87/4 in 13.2 overs and Lincoln looked good to put up a huge total. Anil was given the ball and he had an awesome spell of bowling (18/3) which included the price wickets of RamP and well settled Vijay D. The score was 102/7 in 17 overs, thanks to Anil's spell. Hunters thought that they could restrict LCC to 115/120, but Shravan had other ideas. He smashed 13 runs of Vijay's last over to set up a competitive target of 133 for the Hunters to chase.
Hunters started of their innings with Pavan and Satya, who steadied the innings and gave a good start (28) before Naren bowled satya for 8. Devkanth joined Pavan and continued his good form to build up a match-winning partnership of 73 for the 2nd wicket. Pavan played his best innings of the league scoring 37 and giving Devkanth good support. They complemented each other pretty well and kept scoring runs and a good pace, never letting the run rate go beyond 6. Naren ended Pavan's innings, which brought Anil to the crease. Anil looked in a hurry and scored 9 runs before he got out to RamP. That brought the most consistent Batman of the season, Bhaskar. Devkanth and Bhaskar made sure that the team crossed the line chasing the target of 133 without further damage.

Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 8 wickets
132 (20.0 overs)
Nipu b  Bhaskar 9
Vivek b  Bhaskar 5
Sudhir lbw  Karthik 33
Vijay D ct  Satya/Anil 18
Srini lbw  Karthik 14
RamP ct  Bhaskar/Anil 7
Karthik Run out  5
Ajay b  Anil 1
Naren Not Out  6
Shravan Not Out  19
Vijay M  

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijaya kumar Yajjala4.003500.008.75
Bhaskar Setti4.001527.503.75
Karthik Koppisetty4.0020210.005.00
Vinod Kumar Godavarty1.001600.0016.00
Cornelius Alet4.002600.006.50
Anil Peyyala3.001836.006.00

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 3 wickets

(19.1 overs)
Pavan Puligujja b  Naren 37
Satya Kamireddy b  Naren 8
Devkanth Rao Not Out  38
Anil Peyyala ct  Srini/RamP 9
Bhaskar Setti Not Out  10
Sandeep Chinni  
Karthik Koppisetty  
Ravi Karri  
Vinod Kumar Godavarty  
Vijaya kumar Yajjala  
Cornelius Alet  

Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijay D4.002800.007.00