Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club v Omaha Chargers on Sat 05 May 2012 at 10:00a.m.
Omaha Cricket Association Lost by 5 wickets

Match report Chargers and LCC were happy to play the first match of the season. Chargers won the toss and elected to field. Praveen and Ravi opened the bowling for chargers and Sudhir and Vivek opened the batting for LCC. Opening bowlers used the new ball to good effect and didnot allow LCC to get off to a good start. LCC lost wickets at regular intervals and were unable accelerate the score. Thanks to good bowling by Praveen (2 wickets), Gopal ( 2 wickets) and prabas (1 wicket) which kept the LCC score to 116. For LCC, Vijay and Siddharth scored 17 and 21 runs respectively.

In chasing a moderate score chargers got off to a great start. Sandeep played aggressively and Praveen rotated singles to make sure they were keeping run rate and didn't loose early wicket as well. Except for the small hiccup in scoring the final few runs, chargers chased the total relatively with ease. Thanks to sandeep's (51), Praveen's (11) and Anbu's (16) batting for chargers. For LCC, Gowtham and Vijay took 2 wickets each. Overall, it was a great start to the season and every player (got to bat or ball) had a good warm up.

Man of the Match: Sandeep Nandagiri 51(35)

Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 7 wickets

(20.0 overs)
Sudhir Ponnappan lbw Gopal 10
Vivek Sharma run out Ravi 0
Gowtham Maranani ct Cornelius 12
Vijay Musunuru ct Gopal 17
Siddharth Anand b Praveen 21
Harpreet Siddhu lbw Prabhash 7
Ramaprasad Cheruku ct Prabhash 0
Venkata Kolli run out Naveen 2
Vijay Durvasula  
Naren Parimi  
Bhardwaj Tippabhotla  

Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Praveen Kuppili4.001628.004.00
Ravi Bennale3.0012112.004.00
Aditya Bade2.001200.006.00
Prabhash Rathore3.0016116.005.33

Omaha Chargers Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 5 wickets
117 (18.1 overs)
Sandeep Nandagiri ct Gowtham 51
Praveen ct Vijay D 11
Anburaj ct Gowtham 16
Gopal Not Out  5
Naveen ct Vijay D 4
Aditya b Vivek 2
Arun Not Out  0

Omaha Cricket Association Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Gowtham Maranani4.001728.504.25
Naren Parimi3.002600.008.67
Vijay Durvasula4.0032216.008.00
Vivek Sharma3.0121121.007.00
Siddharth Anand4.002000.005.00
Ramaprasad Cheruku0.10200.0012.00