Omaha Cricket Association


Lincoln Cricket Club v Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers on Sat 19 May 2012 at 10:30a.m.
Omaha Cricket Association Lost by 39 runs

Match report Both LCC and Challengers were looking for their first win of the season after a slow start. Having won the toss, LCC elected to bat first and Vijay Musunuru and Vivek Sharma who opened the innings, ensured that they got their team of to a steady start. However, the fall of two quick wickets brought challengers back into the game. Sudhir, who came in next consolidated the innings in partnership with Vivek and ensured that the scoreboard kept ticking. The pair put on a good partnership, ensuring that a platform was laid for a big score. Vivek hit some huge sixes and made sure that the runrate went up all the time. He anchored the innings and got out just before the end of the innings scoring a quick 42. Meanwhile, Sourabh from Challengers bowled an accurate spell, taking wickets at regular intervals and controlling the flow of runs. He took four wickets. LCC finished with 130 runs on the board.

Challengers were determined to finish of the match quickly and attacked from the first ball to put LCC on the backfoot. Anburaj kept hitting one clean shot after an other to slowly take the game away from LCC. Yashween supported him well at the other end, running hard and rotating the strike. The challengers were looking to cruise to their first win of the season. All this changed with the introduction of spin into the attack. Vivek had Anbu caught for a well made 33 while Gowtham had Yashween plumb infront of the wickets. Though Manju tried to consolidate the innings afterwards, wickets kept falling around him and he too perished soon after. The challengers were eventually allout for 91 runs, giving LCC a much needed win. Vivek and Gowtham finished with three wickets each.

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(17.3 overs)
Yashveen Mudireddy lbw Gowtham 11
Anburaj Muthumani ct Vivek 33
Manjunath Shri ct Vivek 14
Vinod Karusala st Gowtham 0
KrishnaChaitanya Ravipati lbw Gowtham 0
Phani Kumar Kosanam b Vivek 0
Upendra Naidu Not Out  6
Saurabh Singh Run out  7
Vijaya kumar Yajjala b Harpreet 0
Rajagopalan Parthasarathy Run out  0
Karthik Koppisetty ct Raghav 2

Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijay Durvasula2.002200.0011.00
Naren Parimi3.001200.004.00
Nandun Thellamurege2.001900.009.50
Vivek Sharma3.001434.674.67
Gowtham Maranani3.00732.332.33
Harpreet Siddhu2.00717.003.50
Raghav Balasubramanian1.30717.004.67

Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 8 wickets
130 (20.0 overs)
Vijay Musunuru ct Karthik 5
Vivek Sharma lbw Saurabh 42
Nandun Thellamurege lbw Saurabh 0
Sudhir Ponnappan ct Yashveen 13
Raghav Balasubramanian ct Anburaj 3
Ramaprasad Cheruku ct Yashveen 3
Srinivasan Venkatesan b Saurabh 10
Gowtham Maranani Not Out  8
Naren Parimi b Saurabh 0
Harpreet Siddhu Not Out  4
Vijay Durvasula  

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Upendra Naidu4.00000.000.00
Vijaya kumar Yajjala2.00000.000.00
Saurabh Singh4.00040.000.00
Karthik Koppisetty1.00010.000.00
Manjunath Shri2.00000.000.00
Yashveen Mudireddy4.00020.000.00
Anburaj Muthumani2.00010.000.00