Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters v Omaha Chargers on Sun 20 May 2012 at 12:30p.m.
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 5 wickets

Match report Sandeep Nandagiri (Charger's captain) won the toss and elected to bat. They started off briskly inspite of losing a quick wicket of Praveen.K(5). Sandeep(35) and Gopal(25) had a great partnership(65) where they dominated the bowling attack and capitalized on the fielding restrictions. Bhaskar came in to bowl and controlled the flow of runs from one end while karthik managed to take the important wicket of sandeep. After the fall of Sandeep's wicket it was not an easy ride for the Chargers as they lost a flurry of wickets in no time. This was made possible by Naveen Alakunte (16/4) who rattled the opposition with his spin bowling, picking up the first hatrick of the season. Quintas chipped in with a couple wickets to end the Charger's innings at 110.
Chasing the score of 111, Hunter's started of steadily. They lost an early wicket but Devkanth(49*) and sandeep Chinni(10) steadied the innings with a good partnership of 50 runs. Devkanth was calm and composed at the crease and made sure he got the odd boundary that was required. Hunters lost Sandeep,Pavan and Ravi in a span of 3 overs. Naveen joined Devkanth and kept hitting the ball all over the park to score a brisk 22 which helped the Hunters chase the target in 16.5 overs.

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 5 wickets

(16.5 overs)
Anil Peyyala ct Lenin/Gopal 0
Sandeep Chinni ct Cornelius/Prabhas 10
Devkanth Rao Not Out  49
Pavan Puligujja Run out  1
Ravi Karri ct Gopal/Rohan 3
Naveen Alakunte ct Sandeep/Gopal 22
Bhaskar Setti Not Out  1
Vamsi Krishna Karuturi  
Vijaya kumar Yajjala  
Karthik Koppisetty  
Quintus Swampillai  

Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Praveen Kuppili3.002000.006.67
Sandeep Nandagiri1.00900.009.00

Omaha Chargers Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
110 (19.4 overs)
Praveen Kuppili b Vijay Yajjala 5
Sandeep Nandagiri ct Devkanth/karthik 35
Gopal Allam ct Vamsi/Naveen A 25
Lenin b Naveen A 0
Rohan ct Vamsi/Naveen A 3
Salman b Naveen A 0
Prabhas ct Vamsi/Quintas 11
Aditya Bade ct Karthik/Quintas 4
Satish A ct Pavan/Ravi K 1
Chaitanya b Vijay Yajjala 1
Cornelius Not Out  3

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijaya kumar Yajjala3.001929.506.33
Devkanth Rao2.4026126.009.75
Bhaskar Setti3.00900.003.00
Karthik Koppisetty4.0029129.007.25
Naveen Alakunte4.001644.004.00
Quintus Swampillai3.001226.004.00