Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters v Lincoln Cricket Club on Sat 12 May 2012 at 12:30p.m.
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 3 wickets

Match report On a fine day for cricket,LCC captain Vijay.D won the toss and elected to bat. They had a reasonably slow start as they lost Vivek early. Nandun came in and kept the scorers busy with his 33 before he fell to Cornelius, who ended up taking Bharadwaj's wicket too. Venkat (38) and Dhananjay(15) had a very good partnership going. Later the skipper joined Venkat and boosted the scoring with his quick 16 runs to set up a target of 138 for the Hunter's team.
Hunters in reply started of poorly with a flurry of run outs (Chaitanya 2 and Vamsi 1). Pavan (16) gave some stability to the innings while wickets kept tumbling on the other end.Praveen was retired hurt and Hunter's camp looked in a sorry state. As they say "cometh the hour cometh the man", Hunters had their man in form of Bhaskar who scored a Blistering knock of an unbeaten 77 to steer the Hunters home. Bhaskar was well supported by karthik, vijay and Aditya who happened who hit the winning run in the final ball of the match.

Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 6 wickets
137 (20.0 overs)
vivek sharma b  Vijay Yajjala 1
Bharadwaj b  cornelius 6
Nandun Thellamurege lbw  Cornelius 33
Dhananjay gade ct  Karthik 15
Venkat kolli ct  Vijay Yajjala 38
Vijay Durvasula b  Upendra 16
Ramaprasad Cheruku Not Out  2
Naren Parami Not Out  0
Vijay Musunuru  
Sudhir Ponappan  
Goutham Maranani  

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijaya kumar Yajjala4.0035217.508.75
Quintus Swampillai3.002200.007.33
Karthik Koppisetty4.0023123.005.75
Cornelius Alet3.001929.506.33
Aditya Bade2.001700.008.50
Praveen Gudipati1.001100.0011.00

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 7 wickets

(20.0 overs)
KrishnaChaitanya Ravipati Run out  2
Vamsi Krishna Karuturi Run out  1
Pavan Puligujja b  Nandun 16
Cornelius Alet b  Naren 2
Quintus Swampillai ct  Vijay D 1
Karthik Koppisetty b  Goutham 6
Praveen Gudipati Retired Not Out  2
Bhaskar Setti Not Out  77
Vijaya kumar Yajjala ct  Goutham 8
Aditya Bade Not Out  1
Cornelius Alet  

Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijay D4.0025125.006.25
Ramaprasad Cheruku4.002200.005.50
Goutham Maranani4.0027213.506.75
Vivek sharma2.002100.0010.50