Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers v Hunters on Sun 24 Jul 2011 at 11:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Lost by 3 wickets

Match report It's a close match fought between Chargers and Hunters. Hunters won the toss and elected to field. Chargers looked as if there were building a big opening partnership between Sandeep and Anbu. It all happened in the 9th over, when Sandeep got caught by Rohan in the deep, then after Chargers lost wickets in frequent intervals. Finally they made 112 runs for the loss of 7 wickets.
Chasing 113 runs for victory, Hunters started loosing wickets in quick succession. Sakthi came to hunters rescue to score a quick fire 28 runs. In the end, match seemed to be even poised, when lost Bhaskar/Praveen/Dhana/Yashveen in quick succession. The Last warriors Ravi and Shanmugha saw of the final overs of chargers to a great victory for hunters.

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 7 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Sandeep Nandagiri ct Bowled Dhana 15
Anburaj Muthumani lbw Rohan 32
Prashanth Apshinge ct Bowled Yashveen 21
Aditya Bade run out Dhana 0
Rajasekhar Reddy Mangalampally Not Out  12
Vinesh Krishnan ct Bowled Bhaskar 3
Sami Rahmanzai b Rohan 4
Umesh Pokhrel run out Dhana 1
Vijaya kumar Yajjala Not Out  3
Vishal Pahel  
Vamsi Krishna Karuturi  

Hunters Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Ravi Kalaga2.001000.005.00
Praveen Injapuram3.001700.005.67
Bhaskar 4.0023123.005.75
Dhana Mahalingam3.0017117.005.67

Hunters Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 7 wickets
113 (0.0 overs)
Rohan b Umesh 7
Sathish ct Bowled Apashinge 0
Sakthi Run out  28
Bhaskar Run out  9
Praveen ct Bowled Anbu 7
Raviprasad Not Out  7
Dhana ct Bowled Prashant 9
Yashveen ct Bowled Anbu 0
Shanmugha Not Out  6
Ravi Kalaga  

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Rajasekhar Reddy Mangalampally4.002700.006.75
Prashanth Apshinge3.001427.004.67
Anburaj Muthumani4.0022211.005.50
Vamsi Krishna Karuturi1.00700.007.00
Umesh Pokhrel3.0020120.006.67
Sandeep Nandagiri2.001900.009.50
Vishal Pahel0.30400.008.00