Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Infogroup v Riders on Sun 05 Jun 2011 at 8:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Lost by 44 runs

Match report Perfect Weather to start the game. Infogroup Captain Srinivas won the Toss and elected to field. Riders Captain Asad started the innings with Abdul but can’t stand long enough. Srinivas and Vinod took 3 quick wickets and slow the rhythm of Riders. But then Sami & Nohman steady the innings until 11th over by taking quick 1s and 2sruns and rotating the strike. Nohman played sensibly and made 20 runs and then got retired hurt. Krishna then entered and played outstanding Cricket with great good shots. Anburaj joined him later and took Riders to a total of 122 runs. Anburaj played marvelous innings and closed the last over with 2 continuous fours and 2 continuous huge Sixes in the deep Covers. Riders Krishna 48*, Anburaj 32*, Nohman 20* (Retired Hurt) Infogroup Srinivas 2/33

With 123 as target Infogroup started the game with Siva & Vinod. But Riders Bowlers couldn’t let them expand their innings. Umair took a quick wicket of Siva in the second over and then Nohman has done the magic of taking 3 wickets of Infogroup batsmen in regular intervals. Srihari joined Vinod and was able to steady the innings but couldn’t do so long enough in front of Riders Bowling. Vinod was trying hard to let Infogroup to the desired Score but was unable to do so and got caught on Anburaj’s over. Infogroup team got all out in 14th over. Surendar & Gowtham also took 1 wicket each. Sami has done an excellent job of taking 3 catches and 1 runout. Asad has also done 2 run outs. Overall was an exciting game of Cricket played by both the teams. Infogroup Vinod 32, Srihari 10, Srinivas 9 Riders Nohman 3/ 11
Riders won by 44 Runs.

MOM: Nohman

Thanks to Gowtham and LCC Team for hosting the game.

Omaha Cricket Association Infogroup Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Siva Krishna ct Sami Bowler: Umair 2
Vinod Karusala ct Sami Bowler: Anburaj 32
Satish K Sharma ct Sami Bowler: Nohman 0
Akhil Uddemarri b Nohman 0
Rajesh Chanolian b Nohman 0
Kiran Venkata b Gowtham 4
Srihari Leelakrishnan b Surendar 10
Srinivas Seggum run out Sami 9
Santhosh Chavva run out Asad 1
Senthil Ramaiyan run out Asad 3
Balwant Patil Not Out  2

Riders Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Riders Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 4 wickets
122 (0.0 overs)
Asad ct Srinivas 0
Abdul ct Vinod 2
Surendar b Srinivas 1
Sami ct Senthil 13
Nohman Retired Not Out  20
Krishna Not Out  48
Anburaj Not Out  32

Omaha Cricket Association Infogroup Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Srinivas Seggum4.0033216.508.25
Vinod Karusala4.0023123.005.75
Balwant Patil2.001200.006.00
Srihari Leelakrishnan2.001300.006.50
Senthil Ramaiyan4.0037137.009.25