Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Riders v Infogroup on Sun 05 Jun 2011 at 8:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 44 runs

Match report Perfect Weather to start the game. Infogroup Captain Srinivas won the Toss and elected to field. Riders Captain Asad started the innings with Abdul but can’t stand long enough. Srinivas and Vinod took 3 quick wickets and slow the rhythm of Riders. But then Sami & Nohman steady the innings until 11th over by taking quick 1s and 2sruns and rotating the strike. Nohman played sensibly and made 20 runs and then got retired hurt. Krishna then entered and played outstanding Cricket with great good shots. Anburaj joined him later and took Riders to a total of 122 runs. Anburaj played marvelous innings and closed the last over with 2 continuous fours and 2 continuous huge Sixes in the deep Covers. Riders Krishna 48*, Anburaj 32*, Nohman 20* (Retired Hurt) Infogroup Srinivas 2/33

With 123 as target Infogroup started the game with Siva & Vinod. But Riders Bowlers couldn’t let them expand their innings. Umair took a quick wicket of Siva in the second over and then Nohman has done the magic of taking 3 wickets of Infogroup batsmen in regular intervals. Srihari joined Vinod and was able to steady the innings but couldn’t do so long enough in front of Riders Bowling. Vinod was trying hard to let Infogroup to the desired Score but was unable to do so and got caught on Anburaj’s over. Infogroup team got all out in 14th over. Surendar & Gowtham also took 1 wicket each. Sami has done an excellent job of taking 3 catches and 1 runout. Asad has also done 2 run outs. Overall was an exciting game of Cricket played by both the teams. Infogroup Vinod 32, Srihari 10, Srinivas 9 Riders Nohman 3/ 11
Riders won by 44 Runs.

MOM: Nohman

Thanks to Gowtham and LCC Team for hosting the game.

Omaha Cricket Association Riders Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 4 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Asad Syed ct Srinivas 0 2
Abdul Mir ct Vinod 2
No Data b Srinivas 1
Sami Rahmanzai ct Senthil 13 3 1
Nohman Siddiqui Retired Not Out  20
Krishna Reddy Not Out  48
Anburaj Muthumani Not Out  32
Gowtham Maranani  
Zafer Ghouse  
Raziul Islam  
Umair Khan  

Infogroup Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Infogroup Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
78 (0.0 overs)
Siva ct Sami Bowler: Umair 2
Vinod ct Sami Bowler: Anburaj 32
Sathish ct Sami Bowler: Nohman 0
Akhil b Nohman 0
Rajesh b Nohman 0
Kiran b Gowtham 4
Srihari b Surendar 10
Srinivas run out Sami 9
Santosh run out Asad 1
Senthil run out Asad 3
Balwant Not Out  2

Omaha Cricket Association Riders Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Nohman Siddiqui4.001133.672.75
Umair Khan2.0015115.007.50
Gowtham Maranani2.00616.003.00
Krishna Reddy2.001200.006.00
Anburaj Muthumani2.00919.004.50