Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association UNO Durangos v Infogroup on Sat 14 May 2011 at 1:30 PM
Omaha Cricket Association Won UNO won with 3 wickets and 12 balls remaining

Match report UNO won the toss and elected to field. The top order batting of Info group was destroyed by UNO's opening bowlers (Raj and Prasad). In the first 2 overs Infogroup lost 4 wickets, 1st wicket was picked up by raj in the first over and Prasad picking up 3 wickets in the second over. After loosing 4 wickets Infogroup batsmen Vinod and Senthil played very steadily determined to put up a decent score on the board. But by the end of 9th over Infogroup lost both Vinod and Senthil and having scored only 43 for 6 wickets. By the end of the first innings infogroup managed to score 76/10 in 16 overs.

Raj:4-0(md)-3(wk)-12, prasad:2-1-3-2, Satish:4-0-3-15

UNO's opening batsmen Vivek and Santosh gave a very good start scoring 19 and 16 respectively. UNO lost its 1st wicket (Santosh) by a run out in a complete misunderstanding between the two batsmen. Soon UNO lost its 2nd wicket Taha. At 2 down with Raj in the crease along with Vivek, Manninder and Sukesh scored brilliant knock of 18 runs with 3 4's boundaries. At the end of 12th over UNO need 10 runs from 4 overs with 2 wickets in hand. The required target was comfortably reached by UNO in 14 overs with the winning run scored by Uday.

Sanotsh:16, Vivek:19, Raj: 18

Man of the Match: Raj, scoring 18 runs and picked up 3 wickets in 4 overs giving only 12 runs

Infogroup Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
76 (0.0 overs)
Deepak Caught  1
Kishore Bowled  0
Sathish Caught  0
Akhil Bowled  0
Vinod Caught  14
Senthil Stumped  6
Srihari Hit Wicket  8
srini Caught  13
Aditya Bowled  5
Shiva Run out  7
Santosh Not Out  0

Omaha Cricket Association UNO Durangos Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Raj Vardhan Patil4.001234.003.00
Satish Ayyagari4.001535.003.75
Kanad Sharma4.002500.006.25
Maninder Hora2.0025125.0012.50
No Data2.01230.671.00

Omaha Cricket Association UNO Durangos Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 8 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Vivek Mannur Caught  19
Santosh Servisetti Run out  16 1
Taha Kapadia Caught  1
Raj Vardhan Patil Run out  18
Maninder Hora Caught  4
No Data Caught  5 1
No Data Caught  0
Satish Ayyagari Bowled  2
No Data Not Out  2 1
Uday Chirravuri Not Out  2
Kanad Sharma   1

Infogroup Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy