Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Riders v UNO on Sat 07 May 2011 at 8:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 32 runs

Match report Weather was perfect to start the first game of the Tennis ball league 2011. UNO Captain Satish won the toss and elected to field. Riders Captain Asad opened the innings with Daniel. It was a good opening start for the team until Naveen arrived in 7th over and smashed the UNO bowlers all the way to the boundaries. Naveen has shown some splendid sixes and fours. Krishna joined him later and played a responsible innings scoring 41* and ended the innings by a huge six and giving Riders a good target of 160 to defend.
Naveen 80*, Krishna 41*, Anil 12, Asad 11, Anil 2/14

With 160 Runs to chase UNO started the innings with Santosh & Abhishek. UNO batsman was playing well but there was misunderstanding between the wickets and they got 4 run outs. Anish and Satish was going to stable the innings just then Satish got catch out by Anil’s bowling and UNO team were unable to meet the desired score. UNO scored 128 runs. Riders bowlers bowled well to restrict the UNO batsman for the desired score. Riders won by 32 runs. UNO team Santosh 24, Satish 14, Anish 13, Taha 12*, Sriram 3/29

Man of the Match Naveen Alakunte for his excellent performance. (80* runs and 1 Wicket)

Omaha Cricket Association Riders Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 5 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Daniel Danda ct Anish 1
Asad Syed ct Sriram 11
No Data ct Sriram 3
Anil Arora ct Kanad 12 1
Zafer Ghouse ct Sriram 1 1
Naveen Alakunte Not Out  80 1
Krishna Reddy Not Out  41
No Data  
Rizwan Baig  
Srinivas Ravinuthula  
No Data  

UNO Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

UNO Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 9 wickets
128 (0.0 overs)
Santosh ct Naveen 24
Abhishek ct Anil 7
Uday run out Zafer 2
Kanad run out Anil 3
Anish ct Raziul 13
Prasad b Imtiaz 7
Satish ct Anil 14
Sriram run out Imtiaz 11
Naresh run out Naveen 5
Taha Not Out  12
Sukesh Not Out  3

Omaha Cricket Association Riders Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No Data8.0066233.008.25
Srinivas Ravinuthula2.001800.009.00
Krishna Reddy2.001600.008.00
Naveen Alakunte2.00919.004.50
Anil Arora2.001427.007.00
Daniel Danda0.00000.000.00