Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters v Titans on Sun 05 Jun 2011 at 11:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Lost by 4 wickets

Match report It was a must and should win for Titans as it will keep their hopes alive in the league. Due to flooding, it was rescheduled to be played at Lincoln. The match started on schedule at 12 in LCC ground. Toss won by Titans and they elected to field first

The plan worked very much in their favor as they could manage to get 4 of the Hunters wickets in just 6 overs conceding less than 25 runs, starting the proceeding with Naveen and Ashish. Ashish took first 4 wickets then chipped in Yashween with his fine leg spin coneding less than 3 runs per over. Then Gautam and Vijay bowled their quota of overs and hunters bundled out for 90 runs.

Chasing the small total of 90 Titans team lost their first 3 wickets quickly but then innings was consolidated by Naveen and Vineeth taking singles and doubles punishing the bad balls for fours and sixes. After Vineet, Yashween was involved in a partnership of about 30 runs with Naveen and at the end chased the score very easily in 17.4 overs.

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Dhana Mahalingam ct Sami Bowled Ashish 2
Sathishanand Sundaravadhanam ct Sami Bowled Ashish 1
Rohan Sharma st Sami Bowled Ashish 2
Anil Peyyala b Ashish 0
Bhaskar Setti ct Raja Bowled Yashween 2
Karthik Koppisetty b Gowtham 6
Raviprasad Nampally Run out  1
Vijay Kothireddy Run out  17
Pavan Kumar ct Ashish Bowled Vijay 9
Abdul Mir Not Out  17
Ashish Poore ct Bowled Gowtham 0

Titans Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Naveen Alakunte3.00700.002.33
Ashish Joshi3.00842.002.67
Gowtham Maranani3.00924.503.00
Yashveen Mudireddy3.0010110.003.33
Vijay Durvasula2.001500.007.50
Rajasekhar Reddy1.001000.0010.00
Vijay Musunuru1.00818.008.00

Titans Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 6 wickets
91 (0.0 overs)
Asad Syed ct c/b Rohan 0
Ashish Joshi ct catch Satish Bowled Dhana 3
Naren Parimi b Karthik 8
Sami Rahmanzai ct Raviprasad Bowled Bhaskar 2
Naveen Alakunte lbw Bowled Rohan 28
Vineeth Yeddula lbw Bowled Dhana 16
Yashveen Mudireddy Not Out  12
Rajasekhar Reddy Not Out  4
Gowtham Maranani  
Vijay Musunuru  
Vijay Durvasula  

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Rohan Sharma3.401628.004.36
Dhana Mahalingam4.0020210.005.00
Karthik Koppisetty3.0013113.004.33
Bhaskar Setti4.0016116.004.00
Abdul Mir2.001000.005.00