Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Musketeers v Challengers on Sun 26 Jun 2011 at 11:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 4 wickets

Match report On a very cloudy day, another must win game for the musketeers started out when musketeers captain won the toss and put Challangers to bat. Challangers started out good, but lost wickets in regular intervals with some good bowling attack from the musketeers. Challangers were restricted for 101/7 in their stipulated 20 overs.
Musketeers got a good start with some aggressive approach from Devkanth and steady batting from Ashish. Devkanth got out to a splendid catch in the outfield by Sandeep Raju. Joeffrey followed immiediately, but Naveen and Ashish put on another 20 runs, when Ashish got out for a lofter. Praveen G and Naveen's partnership of 50 runs made the target look very meagre and Musketeers reached home in 17.1 overs.

Man of the Match: Naveen Alakunte

Challengers Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 6 wickets
101 (0.0 overs)
Karan Sharma ct  Jeoffrey b Quintus 8
Avdhoot P Run out  16
Sudhakar N b  Gopal 8
Arun Akula Not Out  36
Praveen Kuppili ct  Devkanth b Gopal 2
Sandeep Raju b  Ashish 1
Asad st  Devkanth b Naveen 6
Daniel D Not Out  7
Anjani K  

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Musketeers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Quintus Swampillai4.0018118.004.50
Satya Maddipati4.002700.006.75
Gopalakrishna Allam4.001628.004.00
Ashish Joshi4.0015115.003.75
Naveen Alakunte4.0024124.006.00

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Musketeers Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 7 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Ashish Joshi ct  sandeep b sudhakar 19
Devkanth Rao ct  Sandeep b Devendra 5 3
Rifaz Jeoffrey ct  Avdhoot b Devendra 4
Naveen Alakunte ct  Sudhakar b Praveen Kuppili 33
Praveen Gudipati b  Sandeep Raju 20
Gopalakrishna Allam b  Devendra 2
Satya Maddipati Not Out  3
Naveen Prabhu Not Out  0
Rajagopalan Parthasarathy  
Quintus Swampillai  
KrishnaChaitanya Ravipati  

Challengers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Praveen K4.0019119.004.75
Sandeep Raju3.0017117.005.67
Arun Akula2.101300.006.00