Omaha Cricket Association


Lincoln CC v Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters on Sun 10 Jul 2011 at 8:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 8 wickets

Match report It all started very hot and humid. Hunters Vs Lincoln, top 2 teams battling for the second time in the league. Hunters won the toss and elected to field, after carefully assessing the playing conditions. Hunters showed their discipline in bowling, keeping the scoring rate below 4 for the first overs. By that, they scalped 2 quick wickets. But Lincoln captain Nandun steadied their innings with Ruchira. But the overall good bowling performance saw Lincoln's downfall after Nandun's exit. Finally, Lincoln made 113 all out. One thing to say, Hunters proved this time to be good fielding team, with 2 run-outs and took all the catches, that came in their way.
Chasing 114 for victory, below 6 runs per over as required runrate, the openers showed their scintillating form once again. Satish and Bhaskar took away victory from the opponents for the 2nd time. Hunters eased the score with 2 wickets down.

Lincoln CC Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
113 (0.0 overs)
Nippu ct  Bowled Ashish 9
Venkat Kolli lbw  Bowled Rohan 3
Nandun Thellamurege ct  Bowled Dhana 50
Vijay Musunuru b  Dhana 4
Ruchira Liyanage ct  Bowled Bhaskar 11
Anuj Sharma hit wicket  Bowled Yashveen 4
Vijay Durvasula b  Bhaskar 1
Mamur Hossain Run out  0
Premkumar Thiru ct  Bowled Rohan 1
Naren Parimi Not Out  2
Rama Thummallapalli Run out  1

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Rohan Sharma4.011728.504.25
Karthik Koppisetty2.00800.004.00
Ashish Poore3.0015115.005.00
Yashveen Mudireddy4.0031131.007.75
Sakthivel Kannan1.001300.0013.00
Dhana Mahalingam3.001527.505.00
Bhaskar Setti3.0016116.005.33

Omaha Cricket Association OCA Hunters Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 2 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Bhaskar Setti b  Prem 49
Sathishanand Sundaravadhanam lbw  Bowled Anuj 17
Sakthivel Kannan Not Out  13
Rohan Sharma Not Out  5
Praveen Injapuram  
Dhana Mahalingam  
Karthik Koppisetty  
Shanmuga Sundaram Subbiah  
Ashish Poore  
Yashveen Mudireddy  
Ravi Shankar Kalaga  

Lincoln CC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijay D1.00900.009.00
Vijay M1.00900.009.00