Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers v Challengers on Sun 01 May 2011 at 11:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Lost by 3 wickets

Match report Challengers won the game on Sunday against Chargers with still 1 over and 3 balls remaining.

Chargers won the toss and elected to bat, Praveen Kuppili started the innings with a very good first over followed by Arun, Avdhooth, Anjani Kumar, Sandeep Raju and Manju. We took wickets in quick succession, but Sandeep from Chargers held on with his innings and took his team to 137 runs. They were all out for 137 Runs.

Challengers started the innings with Avdhoot and Manju, had a good start and were 36 runs in 5 overs when they lost the first wicket, Manju. Avdhoot stayed on for a bit followed by a good partnership by Praveen and Arun with some good hitting by Sandeep Raju. However it was Naveen Alakunte (from Titans team) who went in at 7th down with great support from Senthil and Anjani took us to victory with still an over remaining.

Man of the Match - Sandeep Nandagiri (Chargers) - 68 runs

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Vinesh Krishnan ct Praveen K 0
Anburaj Muthumani ct Arun 0
Sandeep Nandagiri b Avdhoot 68
Prapunja Pokhrel lbw Arun 0
Sami Rahmanzai b Manju 18
Praveen Gudipati ct Manju 0
Umesh Pokhrel Run out  1
Vijaya kumar Yajjala b Arun 0
Rajasekhar Reddy Mangalampally Not Out  8
Nabeel Malik Run out  2
Aditya Thota ct Praveen K 0

Challengers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Praveen K2.101527.506.92
Sandeep R4.011400.003.50

Challengers Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 7 wickets
137 (0.0 overs)
Manju lbw Sandeep 17
Avdhoot ct Umesh 15
Praveen K b Anburaj 10
Arun ct Sandeep 8
Sandeep Raju ct Anbu 7
Senthil lbw Umesh 9
Daniel ct Umesh 2
Naveen A Not Out  24
Anjani Not Out  2

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Chargers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Aditya Thota3.003000.0010.00
Sandeep Nandagiri4.0021210.505.25
Anburaj Muthumani4.001929.504.75
Sami Rahmanzai3.002300.007.67
Umesh Pokhrel4.002638.676.50
Vijaya kumar Yajjala1.001400.0014.00