Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers v Musketeers on Sat 21 May 2011 at 9:00 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 1 wicket

Match report Challengers won the toss and elected to field first.
Bowling Challengers:
With 10 players on the field, Challengers started their innings with Karan and Avdhooth as their strike bowlers. Karan had a cold start but eventually got back his rhythm in his second over, Avdhooth was bang on target as always with his out cutters. The second spell was started by Anjani and Anil arora .. Anjani as always with is more accurate slow paced deliveries decieved the batsmen and took wickets consistently, Dr Anil backed him up equally with his leg breaks which evetually contained the musketeers to a score of 97 ..

Batting Challengers:
Karan and Avdhooth again started the challenger's batting .. Both batted fine until Karan got out trying to loft one to the mid wicket .. Then Sandeep raju joined the innings with avdhooth and started out with a boundary, But could not stay longer against Praveen's cheeky flighted delivery. Dr. Anil had a Shaky start as he was trying to settle down and read praveen's bowling .. followed by Asad ( team Titans ). I was hoping Asad And Dr Anil would finish the game because we were 54 for 4 wickets then, But unfortunately with Asas falling prey for Vikram's bowling. The game was now in anybody's hands .. Manju had to play the captains innings to bail challengers out of more trouble, With Dr Anil's support we were able to take the score to 74 after which we lost 2 quick wickets ( Anjani and zafer ). We needed 24 runs ( 9 more overs left ) and just one wicket in hand, Musketeers thought they almost had the game in their relm .. But with support from Anil ( peyalla from Hunters ), manju took challengers to victory .. what a win that was .. We were able to close the game with still 6 overs remaining ..

Man of the Match : Anjani Kumar for his 4 wickets haul

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 9 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Karan Sharma b Praveen 6
Avdhoot Paranjape b Srinivas 5
Sandeep Raju ct Jeffery b) Praveen 6
Anil Arora b Vikram 13
Asad Syed b Vikram b) Chaitanya 5
Manjunath Shri Not Out  20
Zafer Ghouse lbw Vikram 0
Daniel Danda lbw Gopal 2
Anjani Kumar Gorugantu lbw Gopal 0
Anil Peyyala Not Out  5
No Data  

Musketeers Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Srinivas 3.0010110.003.33

Musketeers Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
97 (0.0 overs)
Gopal ct Anil B Anjani 21
Jeffery run out Avdhooth 1
praveen lbw Anjani 14
Yashveen run out Manju 0
Lokesh ct Anil P B Anjani 0
Devkanth b Sandeep raju 17
Srinivas ct Anjani 0
Krishna run out Manju 4
Vijay Not Out  4
Hari lbw Sandeep raju 5
Vikram run out Dr Anil 0

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Challengers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Karan Sharma3.001900.006.33
Avdhoot Paranjape3.201000.003.00
Anjani Kumar Gorugantu4.001142.752.75
Anil Arora3.001600.005.33
Manjunath Shri2.001100.005.50
Sandeep Raju2.001226.006.00