Omaha Cricket Association


Lincoln Cricket Club v Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Red Devils on Sat 07 Aug 2010 at 9:30 AM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 8 wickets

Match report Match started at 9:30 AM with Red Devils Captain Senthil winning the toss and electing to field. When LCC was about to steady the innings Red Devils bowler Vijay pulled off Nipu's wicket to the Covers sending Nandun IN. Anurag and Nandun was going to stable the innings just then Ahmed has done a brilliant runout of Anurag from gully. Just after an over Senthil has taken Nandun Runout. After breaks Ruchira and Rampi had a good partnership, bringing LCC back in the game. In the end Aikansh has shown some splendid sixes. . Ruchira played a responsible innings scoring 42* and giving LCC a good target of 174 to defend.
Aikansh 28* & Rampi 25

With 175 runs to chase, Red Devils started the innings with Asad & Naveen (Debut). Both of the openers has given a very good Start to Red Devils with Naveen giving some huge blows and Asad taking some quick runs. The partnership between Asad and Naveen was menacing to LCC until the 17th over. Asad has done a marvelous batting for 45 and giving a huge partnership to Red devils for 121 until 17th over. Naveen hit a remarkable 82* with 1 six and 6 fours in his debut game. Ajay (Debut) has shown some huge hits scoring quick 17 and got bowled on Aikansh Bowling. Ahmed 8* just came in and wrapped up the game with ease. Red Devils won the game by 8 wickets in 23.2 Overs.
Naveen 82* & Asad 45

Thanks to LCC for hosting Red Devils.

Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 5 wickets
174 (0.0 overs)
md Nipu ct  Naveen/ Bowled Vijay 5
Anurag run out  Ahmed 15
Nandun run out  Senthil 9
Vijay ct  Naveen/ Bowled Vikram 4
Ruchira Not Out  42
Rampi ct  Shankara/ Bowled Senthil 25
Aikansh Not Out  28
Murali Tata  
Mamur Hossain  

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Red Devils Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Quintus Swampillai3.001700.005.67
Anjani Kumar Gorugantu4.002700.006.75
Senthil Ramaiyan4.0025125.006.25
Vijaya kumar Yajjala4.0031131.007.75
MD Ahmed2.001400.007.00
Vamsi Krishna Karuturi3.001700.005.67
Shankara Kuppa2.001500.007.50
Naveen Alakunte1.001600.0016.00
Vikram Arjun Sathiyaseelan2.0012112.006.00

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Red Devils Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 2 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Asad Syed ct  & Bowled Rampi 45
Naveen Alakunte Not Out  82 2
Ajay SNU b  Aikansh 17
MD Ahmed Not Out  8 1
Quintus Swampillai  
Senthil Ramaiyan   1
Vijaya kumar Yajjala  
Shankara Kuppa   1
Anjani Kumar Gorugantu  
Vamsi Krishna Karuturi  
Vikram Arjun Sathiyaseelan  

Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Vijay 1.00600.006.00