Omaha Cricket Association


LCC v Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Cricket Club on Sun 18 Jul 2010 at
Omaha Cricket Association Won OCC beat LCC by 17 runs

Match report OCC beat LCC by 17 runs:
Due to the wet conditions, the game started a little late. LCC Captain Nirmal won the toss and elected to field. OCC started off in attacking fashion but lost Sandeep early on. With very smart batting from Asad 40* and huge hits from Bala 25 OCC got a good momentum going on and reached 134/5 by the end of their innings. Asad 40*, Bala 25 and Sam 13

With 135 to chase, LCC had to go score quickly but they lost Nandun very early. A partnership between Gowtham and Nirmal threatened to take the game away but Bhaskar came to bowling after the breaks and took Nirmal OUT and pulled OCC back in the game. Very soon Gowtham was the victim of Cramp. With the required run rate climbing, LCC had to go for their shots and despite some hits from Rampi, LCC ended up with 117/8. Nirmal 32, Gowtham 29* and Rampi 18 for LCC. Gowtham took 2 wickets. Nirmal, Srinivas and Vijay picked up 1 wicket each.

On OCC side Pradeesh took 3 wickets. Bala and Bhaskar took 2 wickets each and Sudhakar 1 wicket.

Man of the Match: Nirmal for his excellent all rounder performance.

The match was played in Great Spirit. Thanks to LCC for hosting the OCC.

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Cricket Club Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 5 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Sandeep Nandagiri b Gowtham 0
Balachander Marimuthu ct Srinivas 25
Asad Syed Retired Not Out  40
Sudhakar Namasivayam ct Nirmal 2
Shanmuga Sundaram lbw Vijay 8
Sumeet Chopra b Gowtham 13
Senthil Ramaiyan Retired Not Out  9
Chandu Peram Not Out  10
Pradeesh Puthiyattil Not Out  2
Bhaskar Setti  
Praveen Gudipati  

LCC Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Gowtham 4.001929.504.75

LCC Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 8 wickets
117 (0.0 overs)
Nandun ct Sudhakar 1
Gowtham Retired Not Out  29
Nirmal ct Bhaskar 32
Ruchra ct Bhaskar 5
Rampi ct Pradeesh 18
Vijay B ct Bala 1
Nippu ct Pradeesh 0
Vijay M ct Pradeesh 0
Srinivas ct Bala 3
Zubair Not Out  1

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Cricket Club Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Shanmuga Sundaram3.00900.003.00
Sudhakar Namasivayam2.0023123.0011.50
Chandu Peram2.001200.006.00
Sandeep Nandagiri2.001500.007.50
Bhaskar Setti4.001628.004.00
Pradeesh Puthiyattil4.002237.335.50
Senthil Ramaiyan2.001500.007.50
Balachander Marimuthu1.00522.505.00