Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Red Devils v Lincoln Cricket Club on Sat 22 May 2010 at 11:00 PM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 79 runs

Match report Red devils won the toss and elected to bat. After losing an early wicket, Bala and Praveen put up a great partnership to steer the Devils off to a great start, with Praveen hitting some amazing shots ( one six where the ball was never found). Bala retired, but Praveen continued. This base provided for a mega score for the Devils of 191.

LCC started out very confident, however after the loss of Gautam, only Aikansh was able to provide some resistance, by sticking on the pitch. Still his efforts fell short and the long bowling lineup of the Devils proved too much for LCC.

Red Devils take their second win of the season and are a clear nr 1 in the NCC rankings.

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Red Devils Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 8 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Sathishanand Sundaravadhanam Bowled  2
Balachander Marimuthu Retired Out  32
Praveen Injapuram Caught  77
Jagadish Setti Caught  9
Asad Syed Bowled  10
Nabeel Malik Caught  1
Senthil Ramaiyan Run out  5
Vijaya kumar Yajjala Bowled  2
Quintus Swampillai Bowled  8
Abdul Mir Not Out  3
Anjani Kumar Gorugantu  

Lincoln Cricket Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Lincoln Cricket Club Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
112 (0.0 overs)

Omaha Cricket Association Omaha Red Devils Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Jagadish Setti3.001527.505.00
Praveen Injapuram2.001200.006.00
Quintus Swampillai3.0011111.003.67
Abdul Mir4.0024124.006.00
Senthil Ramaiyan2.0012112.006.00
Anjani Kumar Gorugantu4.001600.004.00
Nabeel Malik1.50632.003.27
Vijaya kumar Yajjala1.00414.004.00