Omaha Cricket Association


Omaha Cricket Association Chargers v Omaha Red Devils on Sun 06 Jun 2010 at 12:00 PM
Omaha Cricket Association Won by 4 runs

Match report Omaha Chargers vs Omaha RedDevils.

Chargers won the toss and decided to bat first. The top order crumbled to some good bowling from Reddevils and at one stage Chargers were 36/6. Avdhoot and Sandeep had a good patnership going and took the team to 100/6 after 18 overs. Senthils direct throw sent sandeep back to the pavilion. Avdhoot took the charge and made sure that Chargers reached a respectable target of 140 in their 25 overs. Avdhoot 40, Sandeep 24.

Reddevils got off to a flyer with their openers showing no signs of panic chasing a target of 141 and were 75/1 after 13 overs. Bhaskar took charge by implementing attacking strategy, which made devils to loose wickets at regular intervals. In the end Reddevils were allout for 136 with 5 runs short of the target. Asad, 25, Praveen I 27.

Chargers won by 4 runs.

Omaha Cricket Association Chargers Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 10 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Gopalakrishna Allam ct nabeel 3
Kanad Sharma b jagdeesh 0
Shanmuga Sundaram b quintus 5
Rajinder Bindra ct ahmed 1
Rohan Sharma b ahmed 1
Sandeep Nandagiri run out senthill 24
Bhaskar Setti lbw abdul 2
Avdhoot Paranjape ct jagdeesh 40
Cornelius Alet Run out  11
Srinivas Seggum Run out  2
Giri Mohanan Not Out  2

Omaha Red Devils Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Praveen Injapuram3.002300.007.67
Praveen Gudipati2.0012112.006.00

Omaha Red Devils Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
136 (0.0 overs)
Asad b Cornelius 25
Praveen Injapuram lbw Giri 27
Praveen Gudipati ct Sandeep 4
Nabeel lbw Cornelius 0
Jagdeesh ct Avdhoot 16
Abdul ct Srini Seggum 1
Senthill b Giri 18
Qunitus run out Bhaskar 5
Vijay yajjala b Srini Seggum 5
Vamsi Not Out  3
Ahmed b Bhaskar Krishna 3

Omaha Cricket Association Chargers Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Avdhoot Paranjape3.002400.008.00
Shanmuga Sundaram5.0021121.004.20
Rohan Sharma2.002100.0010.50
Giri Mohanan5.0025212.505.00
Srinivas Seggum5.002036.674.00
Cornelius Alet2.00422.002.00
Sandeep Nandagiri1.00700.007.00
Bhaskar Setti1.3010110.006.67