Omaha Cricket Association

Omaha Cricket Association News story

HCL Iowa defeated Kansas City to emerge as 2017 OCA 10th Annual Challenger Series Champions

24 Jul 2017

2017 OCA 10th Annual Challengers Series - The conclusion:

The finals week of the 10th Annual OCA Challengers Series had 2 OCA teams (Patriots and Hunters) and 2 visiting teams ( HCL Iowa & Kansas City) contending for the championship.
The power packed visiting teams had their best game on display in the semifinals to knock both the home teams from making it into the finals.
The final championship battle between HCL Iowa and Kansas City lived up to the expectations as it was a high run scoring affair with HCL Iowa coming out on top with a win to claim the championship glory. 
Like always the hosts impressed the visiting teams with their superb hospitality and the wonderful cricketing action that was promised.

Service stars who helped make this 3 weekend tourney a huge success were recognized to kick start the presentation proceedings.
Yeshwanth, Vinod Yarroju, Naveen P, Ajay K, Kiran Gade, Anil Peyyala, Karthik T & Deepak Agrawal received the service accolades.

Best Batsman - Sannel Patel ( HCL Iowa) for his valuable contributions throughout the tourney including the championship wining Knock in the finals - awarded $300 CASH PRIZE

Best Bowler - Sarvanan S (HCL Iowa) for his brilliant bowling spells throughout the tourney including a hatrick - awarded $300 CASH PRIZE.

MVP - Koti Vanga for his all round performance with the bat ( high batting average) and the ball ( low economy) - awarded $ 400 CASH PRIZE.

2017 OCA 10th Annual Challengers Series Runners Up:
Kansas City - $ 600 CASH PRIZE.

2017 OCA 10th Annual Challengers Series Champions : 
HCL Iowa - $ 1400 CASH PRIZE.

We would like to thank all the visiting teams for their participation and our volunteers for their work hours to make this 2017 OCA 10th annual Challengers Series a huge success.